Over 1 million readers this year!

More than 2 dozen candidates file for 2024 Primary Election

GILLETTE, Wyo. — With the filing period closed, more than two dozen candidates seeking election to official positions across Campbell County, the State of Wyoming and the United States Congress will appear on the Primary Election ballot in August. 

As of June 4, Commissioners Jerry Means and Bob Jordan were joined by Tom Simons, Larry Steiger and Troy Castleberry on the Primary Election ballot for the Campbell County Commissioners. 

For the Gillette City Council, Jack Clary joined Ward 2 Councilmember Billy Montgomery on the ballot while Pat Collins joined Ward 3 Councilmember Nathan McLeland. Darin Edmonds, Greg Schreurs and Chris Smith have put their names in the hat for Ward 1. 

In Wright, Jason Lembke, Crystal O’Bryan, and Doug Schrader have entered the Primary Election in search of a seat on the Wright Town Council. 

Additionally, the following candidates have filed for the Primary Election either seeking appointment to the Wyoming Legislature or to represent Wyoming in Congress: 

U.S. Senate

  • John Barrasso
  • John Holtz
  • Reid Rasner
  • Scott D. Morrow

U.S. House of Representatives

  • Harriet Hageman
  • Steven R. Helling
  • Kyle G. Cameron

State Senator District #42

  • Troy D. McKeown
  • Phil Christopherson

State Representative District #03

  • Abby Angelos

State Representative District #31

  • John W. Bear

State Representative District #32

  • Ken L. Clouston
  • George Dunlap

State Representative District #52

  • Reuben Tarver

State Representative District #53

  • Christopher R. Knapp