Over 1 million readers this year!

Two Gillette Grizzlies make 2024 All-State hockey team

2024 'A' Team award winners take the stage at Thunder Basin High School in Gillette. Photo via Wyoming Amateur Hockey Association Facebook page.

GILLETTE, Wyo. — Two Gillette players were among those honored in year-end awards ahead of this weekend’s state hockey tournament.

Goalie Treyten Sukut and forward Kyler Clouston were both named to the Wyoming Amateur Hockey Association’s “A” level All-State Team.

Fellow Grizzlies Hayden Tays, Leo Eiland and Patrick Lynch were nominated to the team but were not selected in the award ceremony, held at Thunder Basin High School on Friday night.