Over 1 million readers this year!

Wyoming Supreme Court suspends 14 attorneys

Wyoming state flag (Shutterstock)

CHEYENNE, Wyo. — The Wyoming State Bar recently announced that more than a dozen attorneys have been suspended from the practice of law in Wyoming for failing to comply with Article I, Sec. 5(b) of the Bylaws of the Wyoming State Bar by not paying their annual license fees.

The suspended attorneys are as follows:

  • John R. Barlow – Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Samuel W. Cantrell – Farmington, Utah
  • Amelia M. Daynes – Lewisville, North Carolina
  • Andrew C.S. Efaw – Denver, Colorado
  • Jeri H. Hendricks – Cheyenne, Wyoming
  • Robert G. Karriker – Dubois, Wyoming
  • Claudia A. Lair – Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Sarah J. Manwarren – Lynchburg, Virginia
  • Christopher J. Metcalfe – Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Sara A. Miller – Wilmington, North Carolina
  • Franklin D. O’Loughlin – Denver, Colorado
  • James E. Shields – Mentor, Ohio
  • Sarah A. Sorum – Denver, Colorado
  • Jonathan J. Tew – Reno, Nevada

In order for these attorneys to be authorized to practice law in Wyoming, each would need to cure the suspension by paying the license fee and late fee and then petitioning the Wyoming Supreme Court for the reinstatement of their license.

If an attorney who is suspended from the practice of law for non-payment of the annual license fee has not petitioned for reinstatement within one year of the date of the order of suspension, that attorney’s membership in the Wyoming State Bar shall be terminated by order of the Wyoming Supreme Court. An attorney who thereafter seeks admission to the Wyoming State Bar must comply with the admissions requirements set forth in the Wyoming Rules and Procedures Governing Admission to the Practice of Law.

People seeking further information can contact the Wyoming State Bar at 307-432-2102.


Exit mobile version