Over 1 million readers this year!

Nominations for Teacher of the Year are due Feb. 3

GILLETTE, Wyo. — Campbell County School District community members have until 5 p.m. Feb. 3 to nominate a teacher for the county’s 2024 Teacher of the Year award.

The nominee must be a Wyoming-certified classroom teacher in a state-approved or accredited school, kindergarten through grade twelve, who plans to continue an active teaching career for Campbell County School District.

The winner receives a $1,000 cash prize and a nomination for Wyoming Teacher of the Year.

People who wish to nominate a teacher must explain why they believe the educator should be Teacher of the Year and cite specific examples.

“Some things to consider: the teacher’s methods for meeting student needs, desire for professional growth, community involvement, dedication to the teaching profession and rapport with students, parents and staff,” the form said.

An online nomination form is here, and a printable form is available here. The form can be mailed to the CCSD Superintendent’s Office, PO Box 3033, Gillette, WY 82717, or emailed to Tracy Peterson, the administrative assistant to the deputy superintendent, at tpeterson@ccsd.k12.wy.us. For more information, call Peterson at 307-687-4503.

Campbell County High School physics teacher Vanessa Bridges is the 2023 Teacher of the Year, and Newcastle High School science teacher Zach Beam is Wyoming’s 2023 Teacher of the Year.

See other award winners from across Wyoming here