Over 1 million readers this year!

Uncontested races on the Campbell County General Election ballot

GILLETTE, Wyo. — Here is the full list of races appearing on Campbell County’s General Election ballot for which candidates are running unopposed.


Secretary of state: Chuck Gray, who defeated Tara Nethercott and Mark Armstrong in the Republican Primary Election.

State Auditor: the incumbent state auditor, Kristi Racines, ran unopposed in the Republican Primary and faces no challenger in the General Election.

State Treasurer: the incumbent state treasurer, Curt Meier, defeated challenger Bill Gallop during the Republican Primary and is facing no challenger during the General Election.

State Senate District 1: incumbent Ogden Driskill (R), who ran against Bill Fortner and Roger Connett in the primary

State House District 52: Reuben Tarver (R), who ran against Ronda Boller in the primary


Campbell County Coroner: incumbent Paul Wallem, who ran against Tracy Amadio in the primary

Campbell County Attorney: Nathan Henkes, who ran against incumbent Mitchell Damsky in the primary

Campbell County Sheriff: incumbent Scott D. Matheny, who ran against Janaia Hyland in the primary

Campbell County Clerk: Cindy J. Lovelace, who ran against Kendra Anderson in the primary

Campbell County Treasurer: Rachael Knust, who ran unopposed in the primary

Campbell County Assessor: Troy D. Clements, who ran unopposed in the primary

Campbell County Clerk of District Court: Pamela Merchen, who ran against Gayle Cooper and Richard Beenken in the primary

Campbell County Commissioners, a choose-three race: Kelley McCreery, Jim Ford, Roy “Butch” Knutson Jr.

The seats of commissioners Rusty Bell, Bob Maul and Don Hamm are up for election. The other candidates who ran in the primary were Ian Scott, Traci Barkey, Don Hamm, Robin Kuntz, Doug Griffis, Jacob Dalby and Bob Maul

Campbell County Conservation District Urban (four-year term): Brandon T. Price

Campbell County Cemetery District (four-year term): Steven Urman, Erik Bergquist, Jim Hastings

Town of Wright Councilperson At Large (four-year term, a choose-two race): Michael Phipps, Justin Robb

See 2022 primary election results here.