Third-party candidates enter races; CCSD board candidates announced

GILLETTE, Wyo. — The filing period for third-party candidates and nonpartisan offices in the 2022 Wyoming general election closed Monday. In Campbell County, those include the Campbell County School District boards, the Campbell County Cemetery District and conservation district.

Campbell County Elections Coordinator Michelle Leiker said Thursday that this is the list of candidates based on official results posted on the Wyoming Secretary of State website and that she has not yet received the certified candidates from that office.

Federal Office

Libertarian Richard Brubaker and Constitution Party candidate Marissa Joy Selvig have entered the U.S. House seat race against Harriet Hageman (R) and Lynnette Grey Bull (D).

State Office

Sergio A. Maldonado, Sr. (D) will face Megan Degenfelder (R).


Voters in Campbell County can expect to vote on whether Sixth Judicial District District Court Judge Stuart S. Healy III and Circuit Court Judge Paul S. Phillips should be retained in office.

Campbell County

Larry Williamson (C) will challenge incumbent Rep. Christopher R. Knapp (R) for the House District 53 seat.

-- Advertisement – Story Continues Below --

Gillette Mayor

Nathan McLeland will face Shay Lundvall.

Gillette City Council

Ward 1: Gregory Wayne Schreurs and James W. West

Ward 1 unexpired term (2-year term): Tricia Simonson (elected in March 2022) and Benjamin M. Decker

Ward 2: Mark Junek and incumbent Timothy Carsrud

Ward 3: Heidi Jean Gross and Ed Sisti

Wright Mayor

Crystal O’Bryan is challenging incumbent mayor Ralph Kingan.

-- Advertisement – Story Continues Below --

Wright Council

  • Michael Phipps
  • Justin Robb

Campbell County School District #1 Board of Trustees

The following candidates are running for school board seats:

  • Mary Brunner
  • David W. Foreman
  • Mark A. Gilbertson
  • Meldene Goehring
  • Timothy Hallinan
  • Bob Jordan
  • Joe Lawrence
  • Jessica Martinez
  • Jerry R. Means
  • Angela Raber
  • Cruz Samano
  • Rodger L. Solomon
  • Rollo Williams
  • Lira Williamson

Cemetery District

Erik Bergquist, Jim Hastings and Steven Urman are facing off for a four-year term.

For an unexpired two-year term, Lucas C. Fralick will face J.D. Jones.

Conservation District

Rural: B.J. Clark, Kent Clark, John Daly

Urban: Brandon T. Price

At Large: Kim Kretschman, Tex McBride

Hospital District

  • Adrian Gerrits
  • Lisa Harry
  • Sara Hartsaw
  • Mark S. Hoskinson
  • Dennis Jack
  • Bill Rice
  • Alan Stuber