Voting guide for Campbell County Primary Election

GILLETTE, Wyo. — County 17 has created a comprehensive election guide that lists all candidates running in Campbell County’s Primary Election in 2022. Election Day voting will take place today from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

Additionally, we’ve enabled candidates to describe their platforms in their own words with our candidate questionnaire forms. If candidates have sent responses to the forms, their names are linked with the published answers.

Incumbent candidates’ names are followed by an asterisk (*).

For more information about voting in Campbell County, check out this article. Voting locations can be found using Campbell County’s polling place locator.

State of Wyoming

(Federal) U.S. Representative (two-year term)

  • Robyn M. Belinskey (R)
  • Anthony Bouchard (R)
  • Liz Cheney (R)*
  • Harriet Hageman (R)
  • Denton Knapp (R)
  • Lynnette Greybull (D)
  • Steve Helling (D)
  • Meghan R. Jensen (D)

Wyoming Governor (four-year term)

  • Brent Bien (R)
  • Mark Gordon (R)*
  • James Scott Quick (R)
  • Rex Rammell (R)
  • Theresa A. Livingston (D)
  • Rex Wilde (D)

Secretary of State

  • Mark Armstrong (R)
  • Dan Dockstader (R)
  • Chuck Gray (R)
  • Tara Nethercott (R)

State Auditor

  • Kristi Racines (R)

State Treasurer

  • Bill Gallop (R)
  • Curt Meier (R)*

Superintendent of Public Instruction

-- Advertisement – Story Continues Below --
  • Megan Degenfelder (R)
  • Thomas Kelly (R)
  • Brian Schroeder (R)*
  • Robert J. White III (R)
  • Jennifer Zerba (R)
  • Sergio A. Maldonado, Sr. (D)

Seventh Judicial District Attorney

  • Dan J. Itzen (R)*

Wyoming State Senate (four-year seats)

Senate District 1

Senate District 23

Wyoming House of Representatives (two-year seats)

House District 3

House District 32:

House District 52:

Campbell County

Campbell County Commissioner:

The seats of commissioners Rusty Bell, Bob Maul and Don Hamm are up for election.

Campbell County Coroner (four-year term):

Campbell County Sheriff (four-year term):

-- Advertisement – Story Continues Below --

Campbell County Attorney (four-year term):

Clerk of District Court

County Clerk

City of Gillette

Gillette City Council (four-year term):

Ward 1

Ward 2

Ward 3

Gillette City Council (two-year term)

Ward 1

-- Advertisement – Story Continues Below --

Mayor (four-year term):

Town of Wright


  • Ralph Kingan*
  • Crystal O’Bryan

Council member:

  • Michael Phipps*
  • Justin Robb
Mary Stroka is the Community Reporter for County 17. She's new to Wyoming and has loved getting to know the area. She covers crime, education, faith, government, and policy for County 17. Feel free to contact her at with your news tips and ideas.