Over 1 million readers this year!

Election guide for Campbell County primary ballot

Election In Usa - Voting At The Ballot Box

Election In Usa - Voting At The Ballot Box

GILLETTE, Wyo. — Primary Election Day is fast approaching, with polls open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 16. Get to know your city, county and state candidates with our comprehensive election guide.

Wyoming residents may register and vote at their polling places on Election Day, according to the Wyoming Secretary of State’s Voter’s Guide. Otherwise, residents can register to vote at their County Clerk’s office or by mail no less than 14 days before an election.

Effective July 1, 2021, Wyoming voters are required to show an acceptable form of identification when voting in person: a list of acceptable forms can be found right under “General Information” in the guide, or on the Wyoming Secretary of State website.

Here are the filings for federal, state, county and city offices at the close of the filing period May 27, according to Campbell County’s government website. Asterisks denote an incumbent.

County 17 has provided candidates with a chance to describe their platforms in their own words via our candidate questionnaires. Names of candidates who have completed the questionnaires have been linked with articles containing their answers.

(Federal) U.S. Representative (two-year term)

  • Robyn M. Belinskey (R)
  • Anthony Bouchard (R)
  • Liz Cheney (R)*
  • Harriet Hageman (R)
  • Denton Knapp (R)
  • Lynnette Greybull (D)
  • Steve Helling (D)
  • Meghan R. Jensen (D)

Wyoming Governor (four-year term)

  • Brent Bien (R)
  • Mark Gordon (R)*
  • James Scott Quick (R)
  • Rex Rammell (R)
  • Theresa A. Livingston (D)
  • Rex Wilde (D)

Secretary of State

  • Mark Armstrong (R)
  • Dan Dockstader (R)
  • Chuck Gray (R)
  • Tara Nethercott (R)

State Auditor

  • Kristi Racines (R)

State Treasurer

  • Bill Gallop (R)
  • Curt Meier (R)*

Superintendent of Public Instruction

  • Megan Degenfelder (R)
  • Thomas Kelly (R)
  • Brian Schroeder (R)*
  • Robert J. White III (R)
  • Jennifer Zerba (R)
  • Sergio A. Maldonado, Sr. (D)

Seventh Judicial District Attorney

  • Dan J. Itzen (R)*

Wyoming State Senate (four-year seats)

Senate District 1

Senate District 23

Wyoming House of Representatives (two-year seats)

House District 3

House District 31

House District 32

House District 52

House District 53

Campbell County


Sandra Kelly (R) withdrew from the race July 28.






Clerk of District Court




Gillette City Council

Ward I

Ward I (Unexpired Term)

Ward II

Ward III

Town of Wright


  • Ralph Kingan*
  • Crystal O’Bryan

Council member (2 available)

  • Michael Phipps*
  • Justin Robb*