Gillette Community College District Approved by Voters

Front entrance of Gillette College.
Front entrance of Gillette College Main Building.

Campbell County voters today approved the formation of an independent Gillette Community College District.

There were 5,924 ballots cast in the special election. Of those, 4,160 voters were for the formation of the district with 1,724 votes against. The balance was undervotes and overvotes.

For trustees of the new board, the seven highest vote-getters were:

  1. Josh McGrath
  2. Tracy Wasserburger
  3. Nello T. Williams
  4. Olin Oedekoven
  5. Robert P. Palmer
  6. Francis E. “Frank” Stevens
  7. Alison Ochs Gee

Check County 17 tomorrow for more coverage of the election.

Fullscreen Mode