And then there were, well, 23

A Mosaic style Gillette College Sculpture by Tom Ford
A Mosaic style Gillette College Sculpture by Tom Ford

23 local citizens to vie for seats on the board of trustees of the Gillette Community College District if approved by voters

On Aug. 17 Campbell County voters will decide whether to move forward with a new community college district – separate from the Northern Wyoming Community College District out of Sheridan. That decision could have big impacts on Gillette and Campbell County, and both supporters of the new district and those opposed are actively campaigning.

One of the lesser-known decisions voters will also make that day is who the new district’s trustees will be if it is approved. Of the 23 applicants, seven will be selected by voters.

Yesterday, June 8, was the deadline for those interested in serving as a trustee on the board of the proposed Gillette Community College District to submit their name to the Campbell County Clerk’s Elections Office.

As of the 5 p.m. deadline yesterday, 23 individuals had submitted their names, according to Kendra Anderson from the Clerk’s Office:

  • Ryan Allen
  • Kevin Anders
  • Dan Baker
  • Joy Beattie
  • Scott Clem
  • Kimberly Glass Dalby
  • Jacob Dalby
  • Josh Dillinger
  • Alison Ochs Gee
  • Jed Jensen
  • RN “Nick” Jessen
  • Jason Linduska
  • Maggi McCreery
  • Ivy McGowan-Castleberry
  • Josh McGrath
  • Olin Oedekoven
  • Robert Palmer
  • Larry Smith
  • Francis E. (Frank) Stevens
  • Tracy Wasserburger
  • Nello Williams
  • Brian Worthen
  • Anne Ziegenhorn